Looking for a great way to relax your mind, body and spirit?

Reiki is a gentle energy balancing system that induces a state of peace and joy in the body, mind and spirit. One can think of it as a massage for the soul. It is so relaxing that just one hour of treatment is equivalent to four hours of sleep.

Yin Yoga is a passive yet intense practice that prepares one for the stillness of meditation. The extended hold of the poses in yin yoga allow the Reiki energy to be given to each student at least once during the class. This speciality class will weave the Reiki energy within the yoga practice to help you go deeper into relaxation and bliss.

The Levels of Reiki Attunements


There are three levels within the system of Reiki. One could be perfectly content to stay at Level 1, or move on to the other levels of Reiki at their own time and space. Everyone is on their own path, they alone decide what is best for them.


Reiki Level 1
A Level 1 Attunement is a gentle introduction to the energy. While Reiki works on all aspects of being (physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual), at Level 1 the energy appears to work most prominently on the physical level. Once attuned, Reiki can be given to the self or others present by laying hands on the recipient.


Reiki Level 2
Before being attuned to Reiki Level 2, it is advised to wait at least a month after Level 1. The time in between attunements are provided as guidelines. The waiting period is that the student’s body is adjusting to the energy, and it’s to ensure that the opening is safely anchored into the system. This is the Practitioner level, in which one can now start charging for their services. Distance healing begins here, in which one can now send Reiki over time and space. The symbols are introduced which helps access various aspects of the Reiki energy. Level 2 is approximately four times the amount of energy in Level 1 and it settles into the emotional body.


Reiki Master Level
This is considered the graduation of the Usui Reiki system, and Reiki is no longer a just a modality one uses to heal themselves or others, but a way of life. One can consider this level of attunement after one year of being attuned to Reiki Level 2 because the shifts at the previous level generally take a year to make hold, such as career, finances, and relationships. It is approximately four times the level of energy you receive in Level 2. The master symbol is taught as well as techniques such as psychic surgery and Reiki meditations. This is the spiritual level of Reiki.


Reiki Master Teacher Level
With this class, one learns how to attune others to to the Usui Reiki energy and can now call themselves a Reiki Master Teacher (RMT).


Reiki Social
This monthly gathering is open to everyone, those who are interested in Reiki, both the curious and practitioners. There will be a discussion on what Reiki is, followed by a meditation to connect with the Reiki energy, and ending with a chance to get a short Reiki treatment or if you’re attuned to Reiki, a chance to practice.

Sweet Surrender: Yin Yoga with Reiki, Crystals and Aromatherapy


The extended hold of Yin Yoga poses apply moderate pressure to the connective tissues: the tendons, fascia, and ligaments restoring elasticity and flexibility. On an energetic level, Yin enhances the flow of prana, or the life force, in the tissues around the joints resulting in better organ health, immunity, and emotional stability.

A more meditative approach to yoga, Yin aims at cultivating awareness of one’s inner silence and stillness.

Each student will receive generous doses of individual Reiki. Treating multiple parts of the body to create physical and energetic balance, this deep inner healing is further supported by the soothing properties Healing Crystals and Aromatherapy.

Introduction to Astrology


Is reading your newspaper horoscope every morning a daily ritual, yet find it hard to believe that you can be pigeonholed into just one sign along with everyone else born at the same time of year? Or are you someone who was born in early May, yet find it hard to believe that you possess the stubbornness typically attributed to Taureans? Or have you looked at a drawing of your chart and ended up even more confused about what the meaning of the blue and red lines?

Look no further! This class will cover the foundations of Western Astrology in which we will delve into learning about the Sun, Moon and Rising and the importance they have on one’s life, expression, and emotions.

This class will be a lecture with a chance for discussion about applying the principles to your own natal chart, which makes you uniquely you!

By the end of class you should have a start in understanding how your life is written in the stars.

Vinyasa Flow Yoga


A style of yoga that incorporates movement from pose to pose. Focus is on full body strengthening and flexibility through standing poses.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This