“As above, so below, as within, so without, as the universe, so the soul…” ― Hermes Trismegistus

As you welcome the Reiki energy into your life (through a Reiki session, meditation or attunement class), you may experience shifts in different levels of your being. Understanding the chakras and their corresponding physical and energetic components helps you gain a deeper understanding of what your experiences of the whole are in relation to the specificness of the chakras. It’s all connected!

We begin with the Earth Star Chakra, the anchoring point and connection of the entire chakra system into our planet, and is the portal through which the light of the Earth flows upwards into the body.

The First Chakra is the Root. Divine manifestation.

The Second Chakra is the Sacral. Divine creativity.

The Third Chakra is the Solar Plexus. Divine will.

Halfway through the chakra system is the Fourth Chakra, the Heart, merging the outward energies with the inner experience. Divine love.

The Fifth Chakra is the Throat. Divine expression.

The Sixth Chakra is the Third Eye. Divine mind.

The Seventh Chakra is the Crown. Divine consciousness.

The Eighth Chakra is the Soul Star, where the light of the heavens flows into the body. Divine light.

Image of outline of seated body with chakra colors by Mohamed Hassan from Pixabay